E Visa For Egypt

If you are planning to visit Egypt for business or pleasure, you can apply for an Egyptian travel visa. However, before your e-visa is issued, there are a few requirements you have to meet first. So here’s your ultimate guide on how to get an E-Visa for Egypt along with the requirements (and a reason) also listed out :-). Who Must Have an E Visa for Egypt? Foreign nationals should apply for an Egypt visa before entering the country except for those who are exempted from obtaining a visa for short visits. You came to Egypt and realized you must have a valid E visa or you will be deported at the airport. As you can see, it’s always best to apply in advance because they can be complicated to obtain.

E Visa For Egypt

Egypt is one of the most visited places in the world & millions of tourists travel to Egypt every year to enjoy their holidays. But many of them don’t know that you won’t require a visa for entering in Egypt if you have an official ID issued from 24 countries, and you are traveling with tourist purposes. The list of eligible countries for e visa for Egypt is increasing every year. The countries stand on top are: 1. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia 2. United States 3. United Kingdom 4. Germany 5. France 6. Italy 7. Spain 8. Republic Of Korea 9. Russian Federation 10. China 11. Canada 12. Brazil 13. Australia 14. Mexico 15. South Africa You can visit your nearest Egyptian embassy/consulate to apply for this visa or if you want to apply online then visit website : https://evisaformsfree24hrs0n0vb8ilcjt10evenh0kfjcq3x8ii2y9s9s=

The Egypt e-Visa program gives you online access to the requirements and procedures for obtaining an Egypt visa. Obtaining a visa is easier today than ever before. The Egypt e-Visa allows the applicant to complete the application process online, pay the fee securely with a credit card, receive the Electronic Visa (e-Visa) immediately and print it out for presentation at the airport in Egypt.

Egypt online visa application

All Egypt Online Visa applications, made by candidates wishing to travel to Egypt for tourism, must meet the following prerequisites.

Egypt eVisa application eligibility criteria

This is a list of the basic eligibility requirements for the eVisa. Applicants must:

  • Be a national of an eligible country
  • Hold a passport valid for at least 6 months beyond the arrival date
  • Be visiting Egypt for a maximum of 30 days
  • Travel to Egypt for tourism only

Travellers who meet each of these requirements can proceed with the online visa application for Egypt.

How to apply for an Egypt online visa

International tourists who meet the requirements can apply for an Egypt tourist eVisa in 3 steps:

  • Fill out the electronic visa application form
  • Pay eVisa fees
  • Receive the approved visa by email

Travellers must print the approved Egyptian visa ready to present to immigration officials.

Completing the Egypt eVisa application form

The first step is to fill out the visa application form online. Applicants can complete the eVisa form from a smartphone, tablet, laptop, or another electronic device from anywhere in the world.

Egypt eVisa application information

Basic personal details, passport data, and travel information must be completed, including:

  • Name, date of birth, nationality
  • Passport number, issue date, expiry date
  • Contact details, including an email address
  • Date of arrival and departure
  • Accommodation details in Egypt

Applicants should check the information carefully before proceeding.

Upload a copy of the passport to the application

The only document travellers need to apply for their Egypt eVisa is a valid passport from an eligible country.

Applicants provide passport details on the eVisa form and must also upload a copy of the passport photo page. The process is 100% electronic, paperwork does not need to be presented in person at an embassy.

When to apply for the Egypt eVisa

Tourists are advised to apply for the e-Visa as soon as they know their travel plans. Egypt visa processing usually takes 1 to 4 business days, applicants should allow at least a week.

Foreigners who need a visa through the embassy must start the application process several weeks before their intended travel date.

Which countries can apply for an Egypt online visa?

There are currently 74 Egypt e-Visa eligible countries, including United Kingdom, United States and all European Union member states.

Countries eligible to apply for the Egypt e-Visa

Citizens of the following countries are eligible to apply for an Egypt e-Visa:

Tourists from many of the countries listed do not need a visa if travelling to one of the Sinai Red Sea resorts of Sharm El Sheikh, Dahab, Nuweiba or Taba. A free entry permission stamp is issued, allowing a maximum stay of up to 14 days in the area. However, travellers who wish to leave the Sinai resorts and visit the rest of the country need to apply for a visa.

Applying for an Egypt visa on arrival

Foreign nationals who are eligible for the e-Visa can also get a visa on arrival in Egypt. However, the eVisa is the most convenient option for overseas tourists.

By getting visa approval before departure, passengers can travel with greater peace of mind and avoid queues on arrival at the airport.

Only single-entry Egypt visas are available on arrival. Travellers who require a multiple-entry visa should apply online.

Leave a Comment