E Visa For Indian Passport Holders

The Indian Consulate in Muscat has made available the facility for E-Visa to Indian passport holders. This facility is available through the e-Visa website, www.epassportindia.com . Through the website, applicants can apply for an electronic travel authorization of India on a single payment basis. The duration of stay will be one month and the visa would be valid from the date of arrival in India  until  the date of departure from India.This article will help you get E Visa (tourist visa) for India. E Visa is the most commonly used visa by Indians residing in India and abroad, to travel abroad to other countries. Under the guidance of Ministry of External Affairs, India issues E Visa to citizens of foreign countries.

E Visa For Indian Passport Holders

Traditionally British sovereign territory, the Andaman and Nicobar Islands (previously known as the Andaman, Nicobar, and Christmas Island), are set astride vital sea lanes linking Europe, the Indian subcontinent and East Asia. Home to an array of tribal peoples, around 30 of whom are yet to be contacted by modern civilisation, these isles have long been a magnet for travellers and explorers.

Countries that provide e-Visa for Indians

October 1, 2019

An electronic visa is nothing but an official legal document issued by the Immigration department that permits entry and travel in a foreign country. It can be obtained online with minimum hassle, applicants have to submit their documents and make payments online. If approved the e-visa will be delivered to your email.

Indians can get e-visa for 21 countries. The countries that provide e Visa for Indian passport holders are Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Antigua, Barbuda, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Sao Tome and Principe, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia, Rwanda, Armenia, Georgia, Kenya and a few listed below.

Documents required:

  • Valid passport with at least six months’ validity
  • Passport size photographs
  • Invitation letter (if needed)
  • Any other relevant supporting documents if asked
  • Note: Documents required for e-Visa are subjected to change as per the country

Benefits of e-Visa:

  • Saves time
  • Hassle-free process
  • Done over the internet
  • Online payment
  • Faster processing of visa
  • Only copies of original documents need to be submitted
  • Do not have to be physically present for the Visa process


Indian passport holders can apply for a Singapore tourist visa that allows a stay for a maximum period of 30 days with a validity of 2 years. It’s a multiple entry visa. In case you have more than 4-5 hours in between your connecting flights, you can opt for a free Singapore tour by registering yourself at the Changi Airport for the same. This is only applicable if your halt is less than 8 hours, otherwise, you’d need a transit visa.

Apply for your Singapore e-Visa now.


Planning an international trip to Dubai can be very exhausting; selecting places of interest, compiling a list of things to do, shopping trip essentials and to top it all, getting a Dubai visa. The United Arab Emirates (UAE) visa is valid for 60 days after issued is for a single entry. The UAE visa is for short stays up to 30 days and is not extendable.

Apply for your Dubai e-Visa now.


Whether you are an art, history and culture lover or looking for some thrill or want to indulge in some great food or need retail therapy and have a relaxing spa, Turkey is your place to be. Turkey e-Visa is valid for a total period of 180 days from the date of issue and you can stay for up to 30 days in Turkey within the visa validity.

Apply for your Turkey e-Visa now.

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka, an island country, abundant in wildlife, adorned by beautiful beaches, and tropical forests with diverse landscapes. Sri Lanka will issue travellers an ETA (Electronic Travel Authorization) that allows you to enter the country for 30 consecutive days and permits you two entries into the country.

Apply for your Sri Lanka eVisa now.


Spectacular mountain ranges, desert landscapes, glorious forts and golden dunes of Oman attract travellers from across the globe. Nestled on the Arabian Peninsula, this country is known for breathtaking wadis, turquoise waters, mind-blowing architecture and unique culture. Oman offers tourist visas for 30 days.

Apply for your Oman eVisa now.


Malaysia is a world of tropical jungles and empty beaches. With a Malaysia eNTRI, you can stay in the country for a maximum period of 15 days. Whereas, if you have a Malaysia e-Visa, you can stay for a period of up to 30 days with multiple entries.

Apply for your Malaysia eVisa now.


Bahrain is an archipelago made up of 33 islands and its life and economy largely revolve around water. A Bahrain e-Visa is valid for 30 days and the length of stay allowed is 2 weeks.

Apply for your Bahrain eVisa now.


Azerbaijan also know as the land of fire, is a country of ancient culture. Applicants need to apply at least 3 days prior for a standard e-Visa and 3 hours prior for an urgent e-Visa to their travel to Azerbaijan. An e-visa to the Republic of Azerbaijan is valid for 90 days with 30 days stay period in the country. It has a single entry status.

Apply for your Azerbaijan eVisa now.


When we think of Australia, we think of its inspiriting food, the world-renowned opera music culture and all the overwhelming natural beauty. Indians can apply for an Australian tourist visa online as well as offline. The online application process is the preferred one.

Apply for your Australia eVisa now.

Hong Kong

Whether you’re into shopping, food, fashion, or nightlife, Hong Kong has got something for all types of travellers. Indians need to apply for the pre-arrival registration online. Enjoy a 14 days visit to Hong Kong after successfully completing the Pre-arrival Registration (PAR) online.

Apply for your Hong Kong eVisa now.


Vietnam is popular for its delicious food, culture, thrilling adventure, friendly people and a rich history. Vietnam provides a single entry visa that is valid for 30 days from the date of arrival.

Apply for your Vietnam eVisa now.


With beautiful beaches, incredible foods, and mesmerizing temples, Cambodia should be on everyone’s travel list. Cambodia eVisa can only be issued for tourism purposes. It is valid for 3 months and an eVisa holder is entitled to stay for up to 30 days in Cambodia. The eVisa is a single entry visa and can only be used once for travel to Cambodia.

Apply for your Cambodia eVisa now

Book Online Visa

90 days Dubai Visa | 30 days Dubai Visa | 14 days Dubai Visa | Dubai Transit Visa | Schengen Visa | UK Visa | Dubai Visa | Dubai Visa Online | Qatar Visa | Singapore Visa | Malaysia Visa | Malaysia eNTRI Visa | Sri Lanka Visa | Thailand Visa | Australia Visa | France Visa | Turkey Visa Online | Bahrain Visa | China Visa | Oman Visa | Philippines Visa | Canada Visa | United States Visa | New Zealand Visa | Italy Visa

Musafir Visa Services

Visa EligibilityDubai Visa Eligibility | Schengen Visa Eligibility | Singapore Visa Eligibility | UK Visa Eligibility | US Visa Eligibility | Malaysia Visa Eligibility

Visa DocumentsNew Zealand Visa Documents | Canada Visa Documents | Schengen Visa Documents | Australia Visa Documents | Turkey Visa Documents | Italy Visa Documents

Visa Rules and RegulationsMalaysia Visa Policies | Dubai Visa Policies | Canada Visa Policies | China Visa Policies | Philippines Visa Policies

Leave a Comment