E Visa For Rwanda

 Before starting the procedure of E-Visa For Rwanda, there are many factors that our clients need to consider prior to making their travel plans. They should begin with a clear mind about how much does it cost for a Rwanda Visa, how to acquire a Rwandan visa, and what to do if they require visa assistance or other consular services?

The East African Community (EAC) is a trade bloc that works toward the goal of monetary integration in order to reap more benefits from economies of scale and from the free movement of goods, services, and people. EAC also plans to establish a common market for all countries constituting it and to guarantee free movement of members’ citizens, a common external tariff for goods destined for export, as well as harmonization of policies on industrial development.

E Visa For Rwanda

  • Passport Personal Details Scan
  • Foreign citizens who have received an Entry Visa in the electronic visa system need to enter Rwanda through authorized checkpoints: Kigali International Airport, Kagitumba, Buziba, Gatuna, Cyanika, Kabuhanga, Poids Lourds, Lacorniche, Kamembe International Airport, Ruzizi I, Ruzizi II, Bugarama, Ruhwa, Bweyeye, Nshili, Kanyaru Bas, Kanyaru Haut, Nemba and Rusumo.
  • The validity of your visa and maximum length of stay is 30 days Per Entry.
  • Applicants passports be valid for at least 6 months from the intended date of arrival to Rwanda.
  • A proof of accommodation is required to obtain the travel document. The dates in this document MUST match the travel dates selected in the application. This is a requirement that is demanded by the government in order to issue the travel document.
  • It is highly recommended that visa applications be lodged at least 3 days before the estimated date of departure.

Read More

Apply Now

RWANDA IS OPEN: Rwanda re-opened for tourism on 1 August 2020.

The Rwanda Entry eVisa is a travel document that allows travelers to visit Rwanda for tourist purposes.

Apply now.

Most nationalities need the Entry eVisa to enter Rwanda. See the FAQs for a list of those who can enter Rwanda visa-free.

Apply now.

To apply for this document, you need a valid passport and a booking confirmation from the hotel you’re staying in. It is mandatory that the dates on your booking confirmation match the dates of your arrival and departure from Rwanda.

To enter the country, you must have a negative COVID-19 test result taken within 72 hours before departure.

Apply now.

Once you have electronically submitted your application, you will receive the confirmation by email. Once the application is accepted, we’ll email you your eVisa approval letter, which must be printed and shown to the immigration officers upon arrival along with your negative PCR test result.

See the FAQs for information on the quarantine requirements for Rwanda

How to Apply for a Visa

Modified on: Wed, 13 Apr, 2022 at 2:27 PM

This service allows users to apply for a visa. In Rwanda, an entry visa can be applied online or upon arrival for people coming from anywhere in the world. This service is provided by the Directorate General of Immigration and Emigration (DGIE).

A visa’s processing time is 7 days and the price depends on the visa type. 


  • Applicants with or without an Irembo account can apply for this service. 
  • Applicants should have a nationality and document type.
  • Applicants should know the visa type they are applying for.
  • Attachments differ depending on the “Visa Type.” Common attachments are the application letter, a copy of the passport biodata page, and a photo with a white background.
  • List of visa classes that can be extended: 
    • SUBCLASS V1 (Holiday) and SUBCLASS V2 (Family Visit): valid for 30 days on a single entry and 90 days for multiple entries.
    • SUBCLASS V3-2 (Accredited Diplomat): valid for 2 years.
    • SUBCLASS V4 (Job Search): valid for 90 days.
    • SUBCLASS V6 (Prospective Investor, Entrepreneur, or Trader): valid for 90 days.
    • SUBCLASS V7 (Medical Treatment): valid for 90 days. 
    • SUBCLASS V9 (Itinerant Business): valid from 2-10 years. 
    • SUBCLASS V12 (Reciprocity): valid for 10 years and is renewable. 
    • SUBCLASS V10 (Bridging Visa): validity that’s not exceeding 90 days may be extended in exceptional circumstances. 

Leave a Comment