Georgia Visa For Yemeni

Share this story with your friends VISA NEWS  – Georgia Visa for Yemeni: Georgia visa for Yemeni citizens is a special visa that allows the holders to enter and stay in the country. To avail this visa, you cannot have a passport from countries that have been blacklisted. This article takes a detail look at the Georgia Visa for Yemeni .Georgia is a popular tourist destination for the Middle Eastern nations and beyond. But, unfortunately, the visa policy for Yemenis hasn’t been welcoming at all. Recently, Georgia has declared some changes in the visa policy for Yemeni nationals.

Saudi Arabia’s Ministry of Civil Affairs is not accepting visa applications from Yemeni nationals. The Saudi government has accepted the loss of millions of Riyals in tourism and tax revenues by closing its borders to Yemen, after closing ranks with its GCC neighbors who also closed their borders and suspended all flights to Yemen. A new statement on the Saudi Arabian Foreign Ministry’s Twitter account on Sunday November 18th warned all men, women, students and medical visa applicants to cancel any travel plans they have made.

Georgia Visa For Yemeni

Information about the Visa for Georgia

The eVisa for Georgia is an electronic visa, introduced in 2015 by the Georgian government in order to expedite the visa application process for the country and save travelers the need to apply for a visa in person at an embassy or consulate.

The Georgia online visa is a multiple entry visa available for short-term stays for tourism, business, or transit purposes.

For most nationalities, it permits a stay of 30 days with each entry to Georgia, although select nationalities are granted a 90-day stay with each entry.

To apply for a Georgia eVisa, eligible passport holders can complete the simple Georgia online visa application, which only takes a few minutes to complete with basic personal and passport information.

After paying the Georgia visa fee and submitting the application, an online visa for Georgia is processed within just a few business days and sent to the traveler via email.

The traveler is then able to print a copy of the approved Georgia visa online to present alongside their passport upon arrival in the country to gain expedited entry to Georgia.

To visit Georgia for other purposes or longer stays than those permitted with an eVisa, it is necessary to contact the nearest Georgia embassy or consulate for further visa information.

See Covid update for GeorgiaAlert icon


Multiple entry online visa

For tourism, business, or transit purposes

Permits a stay of 30 or 90 days with each entry

What is Necessary?

Passport valid for the length of intended stay

Valid credit/debit card

Current email

Georgia eVisa Requirements

In order to submit an eVisa application, it is first necessary to meet the Georgia visa requirements.

Online Georgia tourist visa requirements state that the applicant must have:

  • Passport valid for the duration of the intended stay in Georgia (or an identity card if an EU, Swiss, Turkish or Ukrainian citizen
  • Valid debit or credit card to pay the online Georgia visa fee
  • Current email address at which to receive the approved eVisa

Business travelers may also be required to upload some additional supporting documents in order to meet the online Georgia business visa requirements.

Applicants should ensure that the passport they use to complete the electronic application is the same one that they will later use to travel to Georgia. It will be necessary to present the passport alongside the approved eVisa to gain entry to the country upon arrival at a border checkpoint.

Countries Eligible for Georgia

Citizens from the countries listed below are eligible to apply online to enter Georgia

Countries Eligible for Georgia

  • Afghanistan
  • Angola
  • Bangladesh
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • China
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Egypt
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iraq
  • Ivory Coast
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Laos
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Macau
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mongolia
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Samoa
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Swaziland
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Taiwan
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Apply Online


Georgia eVisa Required


Covid Update for Georgia

Last update: 14/10/2021

Georgia is now allowing entry to passengers who recovered from COVID-19 and have a COVID-19 vaccination certificate, as well as to residents and nationals of many countries worldwide. All permitted foreign nationals must have a negative PCR test result for COVID-19 taken no more than 72 hours prior to arrival in English, Georgian, or Russian. Passengers with a vaccination certificate in English (fully vaccinated or one dose and previously recovered from COVID-19) are exempt. Georgian nationals may enter the country without a PCR test result, but must self-isolate for 8 days in this case. Travelers may have to quarantine for up to 14 days. It is also necessary to submit a pre-registration form online unless the individual has a vaccination certificate indicating that they have received all necessary doses of a COVID-19 vaccine. Georgian nationals living in Georgia are exempt.

Leave a Comment